Dirt Cheap by Mark Hoffmann | BARGAIN Children's Book - Paperbacks & Frybread Co.
Dirt Cheap by Mark Hoffmann | BARGAIN Children's Book - Paperbacks & Frybread Co.
Dirt Cheap by Mark Hoffmann | BARGAIN Children's Book - Paperbacks & Frybread Co.
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Dirt Cheap by Mark Hoffmann | BARGAIN Children's Book - Paperbacks & Frybread Co.
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Dirt Cheap by Mark Hoffmann | BARGAIN Children's Book - Paperbacks & Frybread Co.
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Dirt Cheap by Mark Hoffmann | BARGAIN Children's Book - Paperbacks & Frybread Co.

Dirt Cheap by Mark Hoffmann | BARGAIN Children's Book

Regular price
$10.00
Sale price
$10.00
Regular price
$25.00
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A young entrepreneur sets out to earn some money and discovers the value of a dollar (and of dirt)! Perfect for fans of Lemonade in Winter, The Most Magnificent Thing, and Rosie Revere, Engineer.

Birdie doesn't know much about money. All she knows is that she wants a new soccer ball that costs $24.95. The fastest way to that $24.95 is going into sales, but what to sell?

All her belongings?
Not much of a market for those.

Birdie needs something that she has in abundance and that everyone needs. So when she sees everyone in her neighborhood working on their yards, she realizes she's hit pay dirt. Literally!

Soon Birdie is raking in the dough, with profits of all varieties: quarters, dimes, nickels, pennies, even dollar bills! Now she can buy that soccer ball, but does her business plan have any holes?

An industrious tale about striking it rich!

**NOTE: This title is a Bargain book. Bargain books are excess inventory or store returns from publishers that are discreetly marked with a small dot or line on the edge of the pages and, while most are in great condition, some books may exhibit minor cosmetic wear and tear. 

This book is in "Like New" Condition

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)