Shiny Misfits: A Graphic Novel by Maysoon Zayid | Arab American Graphic Novel - Paperbacks & Frybread Co.

Shiny Misfits: A Graphic Novel by Maysoon Zayid | Arab American Graphic Novel

Regular price
$35.00
Sale price
$35.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Bay Ann doesn't think she's a star--she knows it! Now how does she prove it to the rest of the world?

This is a hilarious graphic novel about friendship, fame, and fighting for control of your own story, perfect for fans of Nat Enough, Click, and Invisible.

Bay Ann wants to shine. No matter what.

She's sure her moment in the spotlight has arrived when she wins the school talent show with a showstopping tap routine! But then her classmate and crush, Alyee Maq, causes her to wobble and almost fall. The video of him catching her goes viral, making Alyee an overnight sensation for "helping her." Bay Ann is reduced to her disability and her talent is ignored.

Bay Ann doesn't want her classmate to get all the fame, and she is NOT satisfied being anything but the best. She'll do everything in her power to beat Alyee at his own attention-seeking game. With the help of her two best friends, Michelle and Davey Matt, she'll go up against Alyee and his crew to prove she's number one.

But as Bay Ann tries to find the thing that really makes her stand out, everything she tries goes disastrously wrong. What if the only way to beat her enemy . . . is to join him?

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)